Health Tips For You

So I found the water information graphic online and it’s a helpful reminder about why we need to drink water.  today I noticed that my ankles were a bit swollen – in the past when I start retaining water in my feet and ankles it’s a real good sign I’m not drinking enough water.

I read that water wakes you up better than a cup of coffee.  It also helps to relief headaches and makes your skin look younger.  Many of us look for the “magic” pill that will make us healthier and better but I know for a fact that I don’t drink enough water which in reality is a magic drink.

The next graphic I found is about stress.  I am always stressed out.  It’s the OCD driving me and the stress compells me.

This is a helpful reminder why I need to manage my OCD and my anxiety.  I notice the impaired cognitive performance as I forget words and things (not adhd related).  I also have high blood pressure, become sick extremely easy and have a fat tummy.  My blood sugar goes wonky and crashes low.  So there really is a lot of truth to the above.

Below is an amazing water bottle.  I bought two of these through the fly lady store, one for me and one for my daughter.  I was a skeptic.  As soon as it came in the mail I put a couple ice cubes and some water in it and let it sit for hours.  I took it into the car and let it sit.  I then took it inside and placed it on my dresser and went to bed.  Ice in the morning.  no sweating on the outside.  always cold on the inside.  it is simply the best water bottle out there.

Leave a Reply

