Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day!  My little girl is wonderful and I don’t always deserve her.  She was so excited about Mother’s Day that she couldn’t wait for me to wake up.  I, of course, am sick and grumbly.  5am she is waking me up.  “let me sleep”  7am my husband comes home and she has tried getting me out of bed at least 20 times already.  “let me sleep, let me sleep, let me sleep!”  I was so tired from waking up so many times last night to cough, blow my nose and use the bathroom that i was almost delirious from lack of sleep.  Next thing I know it’s 9:30am which is over sleeping by 3 hours for me.  I felt like such a bad mom and wife.  I came out and apologized for being so rude to her.

She pulls me out to the kitchen where I find flowers, a beautiful necklace, a card with singing and dancing cats and dogs, a picture frame and an automatic air freshener for the family room.  Also on the table was breakfast – a bowl of Life cereal (my favorite) with milk and a drink.  It had been sitting out since before 7am.  she tried to remake it for me but instead I hugged her and offered to make her breakfast.

 

Leave a Reply

