books, decluttering and my happiness

So i’m finally starting to feel better again.  thankfully:)  I don’t know if I’ll ever fully part ways with my anxiety but maybe I can start feeling better about myself.  Stress at work brings out the worst in me.

I’ve been stuck on two books recently – both by Francine Jay.  The joy of less a minimalist living guide and Miss Minimalist Inspiration to downsize, declutter, and simplify.  I’ve really enjoyed reading these books as they have helped me look at my home in a different way.  The Joy of Less has four main sections; Philosophy, Streamline, Room By Room and Lifestyle.  I find the first section to be the most helpful as the intent is to help you look at your relationship with your stuff and helps you break that attachment.  The Miss Minimalist book has 60 different articles.  I especially loved her “Dear John” letter to her stuff and the Nothing to Steal.

Leave a Reply

