Did I miss something?

My husband and I used to relax and unwind together while drinking herbal tea.  Country Peach Passion, camomile, sleepy time and more.  Lately we’ve taken this habit back up and bought a selection of teas to add to our shelf.

Camomile remains my alltime favorite.  I simply adore Celestial Seasonings Sleeptime tea. It’s a beautiful blend of camomile, spearmint and other wonderfully pleasant flavors.  I sit with the mug warming my hands, the smell soothing my soul and the taste refreshing my spirit.  It is my happy tea.

One of the teas we bought was Lipton’s Mandarin Orange flavored Green Tea.  I’m totally thinking, “YUM”.  I love mandarin oranges, i love tea so this is a win win purchase.

It even comes in these cute little pyramid shaped bags.  so I made a cup for myself and for my husband.  hmmm – didn’t taste orange all.  Neither did he.  I read over the ingredients –

Ingredients Green Tea, Dried Fruit Pieces (Apricot, Peach, Mango), Natural Flavors.

No where is on the ingredients listing is mandarin oranges – must be part of the natural flavors.  how disappointing.

There are plenty of quotes about happiness and about tea but here is one of my favorites.

“Come, let us have some tea and continue to talk about happy things.” – Chaim Potok.

Leave a Reply

