Books

I just updated my ereader and borrowed the following titles from my public library!

1.  Eight Grade Bites (Chronicles of Vladimir Tod) by Heather Brewer – I’m sure it’s a bit too immature for me but it looks like it’ll be a good read none the less.  I have the box set sitting on my book shelf in the family room brand new still in the box so hopefully I’ll give this a go.

2. Nine Grade Slays – book 2 of the same set – because you know – if I actually read the first one then I’ll have to read the second one.  If not – im really sorry to any library patron who may have wanted to read this.

3.  The Daring Book for Girls by Andrea Buchanan and Miriam Peskowitz.  – just because I love it so much.  Also need to start making plans for our Daring Club for Girls this summer.  I have this in hardback and should buy the e-version but I find it so hard to own two of the same book even though it’s different formats.  I also promised my husband that I would sell/ donate any physical copy that I purchased an e copy for and I can’t bare to part with my Daring Book.

4. Sanity Savers:  Tips for Women to Live a Balanced Life by Dale Vicky Atkins and Barbara Scala.  Because as a wife and a mother of a very active, emotional girl I could definately use some sanity saving advice.

Currently Reading

I am still reading “Organize for a Fresh Start: Embrace Your Next Chapter in Life” by Susan West.  This book has taken me FOREVER to get through but there have been some gems in the process.  I find myself reading the same page over and over again.  I think it’s because my ADHD brain has a hard time understanding the concept of organization that it’s like I’m trying to read a foreign language with this book.  I would love to find an organization book for people with ADHD, maybe even written by someone with ADHD but alas the book would wind up being about squirrels or puppies or pretty sparkly jewelry.  I’m almost to the end of the book and will write further on this once I get there.  I’ve bookmarked the pages to information I’d like to try to use.

Leave a comment