Happiness in little things

So as I have been working on my home and working on my self-awareness I’ve learned a few things about myself.

1.  I’ll procrastinate for hours to avoid 15 minutes on a task I don’t want to do.  However, I have learned that there is an immense payoff once the task has been completed.  It feels good to tackle and then stop an unpleasant task.

2. I love washing dishes with my husband.  We’ve been tackling this job together lately.  He’ll wash and I’ll rinse.  Since my job takes less time I clean off the counters, move along laundry and tackle hotspots in the kitchen area.  It’s nice standing next to him.  Typically it takes 1 or 2 15 minute sessions for us to pull the kitchen together and make a huge difference in our home.  It’s also fantastic bonding time with him and we are taking care of our home together.

3.  I love watching Clean House.  I wish all the seasons were on Netflix but I’ll be happy with the ones that are.  Right now I’m watching the Loria family on Clean House.  I wish they would have picked a more appreciative family for this episode.  Such ungrateful people.  I love watching the episodes of pure joy on the family’s faces when they see their homes.  I love Niecy Nash and Mark Brunetz.  The go to guy and yard sale diva are also amazing.

4.  Family fun nights need to happen more often.

Leave a Reply

