Day 3 – Homework Update

Tuesday is almost over and I’m ready for bed.  It wasn’t terrible which is a start.  Still need to work on my “stinking thinking” but at least I’m starting to train my brain towards more positive things.

Homework Assignment #1

Today I spent the day thinking of things that make me happy.  I figured if I surround myself with some of these items or at least remember to appreciate them when they pop into my life.

Here are 15 things that make me happy:

  1. The color purple (especially lavender)
  2. Bubble Gum
  3. Photos
  4. Art supplies
  5. The smell of rain
  6. My MP3 player
  7. Coffee
  8. Ah-ha moments
  9. Lindor White Chocolate Truffles
  10. My wedding ring
  11. Christmas lights
  12. flowers
  13. My daughter’s face when she sees us when we’ve come to pick her up
  14. Long necklaces
  15. “squirters”

“Squirters” are especially fun.  I was introduced to pomegranates a few years back and fell in love with them.  The little burst of tartness with each aril is always a pleasant treat.  With the fresh crisp autumn air comes the bins at the grocery stores full of these delicious treats.  When I first introduced these to my daughter she refused to try them.  I called them squirters and showed her how to pop them so that the liquid would shoot out.  She has loved them ever since.

Tonight after dinner the three of us played a new game.

We played Playchest Games Go Fish by Mattel.  Very cute kid’s game where you can either match colors or numbers.  Meant for a younger group of kids but still enjoyable and we had fun as a family.  My daughter won both rounds.

Homework Assignment #2

I spent 15 minutes working on zone 1 this evening.  Again the battling with myself on actually doing the homework and then the actual act of working on the zone was unpleasant but afterward the content feeling is back.  Zone 1 covers the entrance, front porch and the dining room.  By the time I got home from work it was too dark to work outside and I spent time in the entrance yesterday so today I decided to work at our dining area.    I removed Christmas decorations (except the tablecloth – still need a new one).  Wiped down the seats and table and mopped the floor.  Removed clutter and straightened up.  Timer went off and I’m free!

Good night!

Leave a Reply

