adding some happiness to the day

This poster makes me very happy.  I love the layout, the heart shaped smile and the 10 points.  You can buy the print at Yes Magazine for $3 or download the PDF for free.  I heart that:)

- found at Yes Magazine

The second thing that brings happiness to my day is doing laundry with the homemade laundry soap that I actually made a few weeks ago.  It smells fantastic, my clothes are bright and clean and it costed very little.  If you’re interested I have the figures for how much it costed me.

This blog entry on How Does She? got me interested – Organized Cleaning Supplies…before and after

and this blog entry has the how to – Cheaper AND Better! DIY Laundry Detergent

I used Fels Naptha instead of the Zote because Walmart didn’t carry it.  I also used Sun Oxygen Cleaner (walmart brand) instead of Oxi Clean because of the huge difference in price.  We went with the Fresh Spring Waters scent for the Purex Crystals Fabric Softner (daughter’s choice).  It’s lasting forever and it works.  Happiness abounds.

I’m also super excited about trying vinegar and baking soda to do most of the cleaning around the house.  It works great (especially in the bathroom and kitchen) and is less harmful then all of the other chemicals I used to use.

Leave a Reply

